Strikeforce #1 flint & steel

StrikeForceThere I was running for what seemed like for hours!  Stopping off the trail for the night, I am very wet from sweating and if I do not get a fire going before night fall I will freeze.  This is very bad, lucky I carrier in my pocket every time I am on an outing my handy Strikeforce!  Yes, a strikeforce is the one thing I can count on when I need to get a fire going.  I carried it in the Military, hunting and taking the Boy Scouts out this tool is amazing!

The Strikeforce is not only the best striker you can find but an exceptional all-weather flint based fire starter system.  It is durable with a special alloy flint bar, harden steel striker and the company says we can get over 1,000 strikes out of a single Strikeforce

Now I know you are begging me to tell you where you can get one!  Well you can pick one up at Tactical Advantage!  Here is what they say about it:

When you scrape the striker down the high performance flint material you generate a spark three times as hot as a standard match which will easily ignite any dry tinder material. Or, you can use the included WetFire™ tinder which burns at more than 1,300 degrees. We challenge you to find a better non-toxic, odorless tinder that actually burns longer when wet! You won’t find it.

When conditions are at their worst you can count on StrikeForce® to make you a warming fire. It also is a safe and easy lighter for your backpacking stoves or barbecues.

At less than four ounces, a StrikeForce® is an essential when you’re putting together a survival kit, gathering your camping gear, or even if you just plan to go hiking. A StrikeForce® fire starter should be in the pocket of everyone who does anything outdoors. The StrikeForce® is proud to be made in the U.S.A.

Dimensions: 5″ x 1.5 x. 5″
Weight: 3.7 ounces (104.9g)
Material, Flint Unit: 7/16″ diameter flint bar embedded in ABS case; Striker separate with nylon lanyard

So, what are you waiting for!  Go get one today.  Until next time

Click here for: Tactical Advantage

Fire

 

Leave a Reply

