Do you Jetboil? Nitro-Pak does!

bydlon_jetboil4409_750x400This is one item you do not want to go camping without!  Read it and share!!!

I dropped to one knee, looking down at a torn map trying to figure out what I was and what direction I needed to go.  I could feel the cold air hitting my face as the wind started to pick up.  I could see snow starting to fall and the only thing I can think of is to find a place to bed down until the snow passes over.  I was walking faster close to the mountain that was covered with rocks.  I knew that there had to be a cave, indentation or something to use for cover.

Nitropak

Bingo!  I could make out something in the side of the mountain.  Only if I can make it before the storm really hits hard.  I made my way as fast as I could.  But, you know the feeling you get when the snow starts to fall faster and as you run hits your face?  Yep, that is the way it felt.  Finally, I made it to the small cave, but I was covered in snow!  I dusted off the snow and took off my backpack.  Crap! I the snow is coming down hard and I didn’t have time to grab any firewood.  Well, I guess I will have to do it a different way.  I opened my backpack up and pulled out my “Jetboil” I got from Nitro-Pak and an emergency blanket.  (love my survival bag)  Jetboil is an amazing tool to have!  It is very jetboil-micromo-jetboil-luna-photo-1small and compact to take with you anywhere.  I started putting it together and “poof” started the fuel can.  I took some snow from out side to make water and let it boil a bit.  Then I opened my package of hot chocolate and dumped it in and stirred it a bit.  Turned of the fuel and took the cup that came with the Jetboil and then snuggled up in my blanket drinking hot chocolate watching the snow.  Just waiting until it passes so I can get out of here.  Nothing beats Jetboil when your caught off guard, thanks Nitro-Pak.

LOL…… Isn’t that awesome of what!  Nitro-Pak sells top quality items like the Jetboil for your survival needs.  Check out what Nitro-Pak says about this amazing survival tool – The Jetboil:

JETBOIL SUMO COOKING SYSTEM

GROUP COOKING SYSTEM (GCS) | Ultimate simmer control, in a 1.8L package. MiniMo’s big brother 19a9e06d-46b1-485b-abc2-07655743d943uses the same burner, with increased capacity.
The Sumo Group Cooking System integrates the all-weather MiniMo burner with the high capacity Sumo cup, yielding a blend of power, convenience, and efficiency for a range of backcountry chores, from snow melting to simmering.

Versatile Sumo supports a myriad of packing configurations, and is compatible with the full range of Jetboil accessories.

  • Jetboil Regulator Technology – consistent heat down to 20° F (-6° C).
  • 1.8 Liter FluxRing® cooking cup with insulating Cozy
  • Convenient, reliable push-button igniter
  • Drink-through lid with pour spout & strainer
  • Bottom cover doubles as a measuring cup and bowl
  • Able to store a 230g Jetpower fuel can, with Burner, Fuel Canister Stabilizer and Pot Support*
  • Able to store a 100g Jetpower fuel can, with Burner, Fuel Canister Stabilizer, Sumo Bowl Set and accessory Pot Support*
  • Fuel Canister Stabilizer included
  • * Pot Support and Jetpower fuel sold separately

 

Okay, so need I say anything more?  Nope, that pretty much sums it up.  But what you need to do is head over to Nitro-Pak now and pick the Jetboil up for either your “go bag” or survival pack.  Either way you will never loose!  Until next time!

 

 

Click for Nitro-Pak

nitrologo

Leave a Reply

