Compressed Towels

compressed-towel-1OMG! What a great thing to have in your Survival pack, hiking backpack or your 72 hour kit.

One of the coolest things I have ever done was take my son out into the woods for three days and teach him to survive.  I showed him all the small items we could put into the bag so that we can live off the land.  I know it was hard for him to leave all his electronics at home, but it was a great learning experience.

After driving up and hiking back into the woods for several miles, we finally came to a spot where I thought we could camp for the night.  I look at my son and explained to him it was time to clean up and get ready to eat dinner.  I looked over at him and he Bud/k-1pulled out a wash cloth and towel which took up a lot of space in his bag. (this was a great lesson to be learned, space)  I looked down with a smile on my face and reached into my from pocket on my back pack and pulled out a very small white tablet.  My son said, “what is that.”  I told him to just sit back and watch.  I set it down on a rock and poured some water on it.  It started to grow and expand from the water.  Just after a couple seconds (depending on what brand you get) it expanded into a full washcloth.  Pick it up and washed my face.  I could see the look on my sons face as he was in disbelief from what he just saw.  I said to my son, “if you would like one I have 15 more in my front pocket of my backpack.”  Lesson learn about space!

I found these compression towels cheap at Bud/K , Read what they say about it:

The perfect addition to your camping or emergency pack, this 12-pack of compressed towels allows you to carry multiple towels without taking up valuable space. Each towel is individually wrapped and compressed into a small 3/4″ tablet, when water is added it expands into a 9 1/2″ x 10″ hand-e-towl. At a price this cheap, you can afford a 12-pack for your toolbox, camping back, emergency bin and everything else!

  • 12 towels individually wrapped and compressed into 3/4″ tablet
  • Expands to 9 1/2″ x 10″ when water added
  • 100% rayon
  • Biodegradable and environmentally safe

 

Can you believe it!  A towel size of a tablet could expand into full size towel in seconds. That is disposable.  Hope you pack these out as well.  Swing By Bud/K and see all the COOL stuff they have for you, Until next enjoy

Click here for —–>  BUD/K

 

Leave a Reply

