Lifestraw

Life_strawI have lost my bearing and do not know which way to go!  It is getting dark in a hurry in this forest and from the taste in my mouth I was

 

 

 

getting really thirsty.  But where?  Where can I get some water?  Finally I can across a small running stream.  Yes, I thought to myself as I reached in my backpack I was carrying and prepared for an emergency like this and pulled out a LIFESTRAW.  Yep, it was the one and only lifestraw that removes every bacteria you can think of!  I will be drinking good tonight.

The Lifestraw can filter up to 264 gallons (1,000 liters) and remove up to 99.99999% of waterborne bacteria!  That is right!!

It can remove 99.9% of waterborne protozoan parasites too and is extremely lightweight weighting in around 2 oz (57grams)   Did you know that it is so easy to use that your child will have no problem drinking from it.

The Lifestraw contains no chemicals and has no moving parts to it.

Here are some of the bacteria it removes:

Escherichia coli, Campylobacter, Vibrio cholerae, Pseudomonas aeruginosa, Shigella SalmonellaLifeStraw removes protozoa, including: Giardia lamblia (“Beaver Fever”), Cryptosporidium Parvum, Entamoeba histolytica.

That is a lot of stuff!  imagine if you were drinking it!  Ouch! If I were you I would look at the Camping Survival website and pick one up!  Let them know where you saw it too and again until next time

 

Leave a Reply

