Survival Metrics E&E kits

tumblr_ndlt7s69Uc1skaxu8o1_1280Can you Survive behind enemy lines?  If you want to survive then you need to read this review on Survival Metrics E&E kits.

It was1530hrs, the wind was at half value towards 11 o’clock and the sun was position low and angled just in front of me.  It felt like the sun has been beating down on me all day and it was only 102 degrees today in the shade.  Sweat beads were pouring down from my forehead as I tried to focus through my rifles scope.  Lying here on my stomach flat as I could possibly be, very little movement from my body moving up and down  as I was fighting to breathe really slow after running hard for 50 yards to get into this position.  Concealed from anyone who might be standing around me or whoever was looking for me as  I laid there, pressed tight up against the buttstock of the rifle, forcing forward pressure on the bipod legs that were dug into the ground at least ½ inch, holding the front of the rifle steady.  Only my right shoulder and a sock filled with airsoft BB’s (my rifles elevator) was touching the rifle as I was mentally getting ready.
Still breathing slow and steady, I waited for my spotter to verify my range to target.  My

12800321_826176160822231_5878042893687733646_n spotter verified the same range to target, wind speed and mirage just as I had it dialed in on my scope.  He let me know I had a, “greenlight” to shoot; I made one more small adjustment with my head by adjusting my cheek on this cheek rest making sure I had a clear picture view in my scope (no shady area or black sections), “steady,” I was thinking to myself as I kept my crosshairs on target downrange.  I was waiting for the right opportunity to arise in my breathing to take the shot.  I ready myself by placing my right index finger on the trigger, slowly depressing it to the rear taking away any slack that it might have in it.  About midway through my breath, I held it ever so slightly, depressing the trigger slowly to the rear waiting for the surprise bang to go off, when all of the sudden “BANG” feeling the rifles recoil forcing the buttstock back and into my shoulder as the round leaves the muzzle.  I kept the rifle as tight as I could, making sure I followed through with the last shooting fundamental, getting back on target as quickly as I could and finishing exhaling my breath.  “Direct hit.”

I continued to look downrange through my scope knowing this was my first shot (cold 1bore shot) and one of the hardest shots to make too.  The hit was good!  Time to E&E out of here.  I could hear the reaction of personnel, alarms and screaming coming from the area of where my target was.  I then started hear gun fire and bullets ricocheting around the area in hopes they hit something.  I was skull crawling as fast as I could, stopping for only a moment to locate my spotter.  I could not find him anywhere!  We must have gotten split up with all that reconnaissance fire. I could see that I was far enough to stand up and take off!

After running a few hundred yards I stopped, keeled down and took out my small Tactical Military Survival Kit (EETMS) I got from Survival Metrics.  It is their basic kit, but it had everything I would need to survival.  Plus it was small enough to fit in my pouch!
Looking up again and trying in every way to get my bearing, but I can not because of all these tall trees.  Still digging through my survival pack, I grabbed the Silva Polaris 177 polarislargeBaseplate Compass to point me in the direction I needed to go, to keep me going.  There off to my left, I see what appears to be the start of a mountain, so I stood up and started walking in that direction.  Hoping to make it before night fall, it is cold and I need to find high ground and wait until the rescue choppers come for me.   Just then I saw my spotter coming in from the far side.  I reached in my E&E kit and pulled out the Rescue Flash Signal Mirror and signaled him letting him know I was eetacticalsportmilthere.  I could see him walking with a limp.  I got up from my position and met him half way.  I reached for his arm and shoulder helping him to cover.  Looking down at his wound, I could see he was shot in the leg.  I reached again in my E&E bag grabbing the Parachute Cord &  QuikClot.  Dumping the quickclot on his wound, then using the para-cord to tie around his leg above the wound to help stop the bleeding with a tourniquet.

Just then we could hear the echos of the choppers coming in. Thanks Survival Metrics for the help!!

Survival Metrics is a great company that not only makes E&E kits for the Military! But for you the civilian too.  Let me tell you they have everything in their on-line store.  Survival Metrics says:

Survival Metrics

Designed for U.S. Service men and women of all branches, and equally suited to civilians looking for more tactical components in their survival kits or bug out bags, this kit fits squarely in the service uniform thigh pocket or cargo pocket so that it can be carried on the person at all times, independent of their other tactical equipment, (which may be lost or abandoned in certain situations.) Our most economically priced kit in the Escape and Evade series, yet comprehensively designed to address water purification, shelter, fire building, wound trauma, and navigation to dramatically increase the service members survival metrics.

The Items in my kit is as follows:

Tactical Survival Blanket: Olive Drab Reversible

tacticalbivvy

Aquamira Water Purification Tablets, CL02, Military Edition

download

1 Liter Stand Up Water Collection and Purification Bags

eetacticalwhirlpak2mil

Scout Fire Steel And Striker

images

Survival Matches, Sachet of 10

sachettactical

SparkLite Firestarter and Tinder Quick

eetacticalsparkliteciv2

WetFire Tinder Cubes

wetfire4tactical

Fresnel Lens Magnifier

eetacticalfresnelmil

Silva Polaris 177 Baseplate Compass

polarislarge

Button Compass, Liquid Filled, 20mm

eetacticalbuttonmil

Photon Freedom Micro LED Light, RED LENS

photoncovertsmall

Rescue Howler Whistle

eetacticalrescuehowlerciv2

Rescue Flash Signal Mirror

eetacticalrescueflash

QuikClot Sport 25g Hemostatic Bleeding Stopper

eetacticalsportmil

Pocket Survival Pak

eetacticalpsp1small2

Fishing & Sewing Kit

images (1)

BCB Commando Wire Saw, 28 in., 8 strand, Snare Ready

commandosawciv

Snare Wire, Stainless Steel, 6 feet

eetacticalsnaremil

Duct Tape, 2 in. x 26 in.

images (3)

10 ft. 550 lb. Test Parachute Cord (paracord): 7 strand

download (2)

Nylon Cord, Braided, 100 lb test

eetacticalcord2

Scalpel Sterile, Disposable, #22 Blade

eetacticalscalpelmil

Aluminum Foil, Heavy Duty, 3 square feet

eetacticalfoilmil

Miniature Pencil and Waterproof Note Paper

eetacticalpapermil

Waterproof Survival Instructions

125523799_escape-evade-tactical-military-survival-kit-ebay

WOW right!  One of the KEY items this E&E kit has is a shelter component!  It is here to prevent hypothermia.  Yes, I could have sent you over to Survival Metrics website and you could see all what goes in it.  But what better way to show you all the cool stuff it has!  Now you can always add stuff to it, depending on “where in the world” you are going.  But with this basic it is a great start.  So go over to Survival Metrics website and see all the kits they have:  From Beginners to Advance and Military to Survival and the Medical!  THEY HAVE IT ALL  Until next time watch the video below……..

 

 

Leave a Reply

